O’Donnell awarded prestigious Buffalo Business First’s 40 Under 40 Award

Thursday, August 14, 2008

'40 Under Forty' class revealed

A diverse group of honorees ranging from private-sector leaders to educators and a top executive at the Seneca Niagara Casino and Hotel make up the 17th annual Business First "40 Under Forty" class.

The 40 honorees - all under the age of 40 - are being recognized for their records of professional success and community involvement. A six-member panel made the selections.

"Once again, I am overwhelmed by the quality of this year's 40 Under Forty class," said Jack Connors, Business First publisher and president. "Our community is fortunate to have these 40 individuals active and involved. My congratulations to all of them and thanks for all they do."

This year's 40 Under Forty honorees will saluted at a luncheon Nov. 13 at the Buffalo Niagara Convention Center. More than 800 people are expected to attend.

The panelists - all past 40 Under Forty winners - included chairperson Carol Houwaart-Diez, president of the United Way of Niagara; Brett Begley, owner, ABC Hardware & Rental, Buffalo; James Domagalski, partner, Hiscock & Barclay LLP, Buffalo; Michael Faso, vice president of finance and business development, Independent Health; Fatima Morrell, principal on assignment, Buffalo Public Schools; and Connie Stives, Computer SOS, Buffalo.

Houwaart-Diez was selected in 1994, Begley in 1999, Domagalski in 2001, Faso in 2002, Morrell in 2004 and Stives in 2005.

This year's event is sponsored by Hodgson Russ Attorneys LLP and Citizens Bank.

Tickets for the event are $50 or $500 for a table of 10. For tickets and information, contact Kim Schaus at 541-1656 or kschaus@bizjournals.com.

40 Under Forty 2008

Below are this year's 40 Under Forty honorees.

Brian Anderson, Kaleida Health

Deborah Bauer, Olean Medical Group

Peter Bergmann, Sisters of Charity Hospital

Melissa Brinson, Town of Tonawanda Town Clerk

Dennis Brown, Logistics Dynamics Inc.

Megan Burns-Moran, Buffalo Niagara Partnership

Jeanmarie Cieslica, Hospice Foundation of Western New York

Jeremy Colby, Webster Szanyi LLC

Bob Confer, Confer Plastics

Eric Connor, Canalside Financial Inc.

Jonathan Daniels, Main-Tonawanda Pediatrics

Tony DeSimone, Fisher-Price Toys

David Donovan, Independent Health

Bradley Dossinger, M&T Bank

Cynnie Gasaach, Cynnie Gasaach Grantwriting

Kathy George, Seneca Niagara Casino and Hotel

Daniel Gestwick, Edge Recruitment Alternatives

Allison Gioia, Phillips Lytle LLP

Steven Harvey, EPIC

Eboni Hayes, Erie Niagara Area Health Education Center

Kirsti Hunt, United Way of Buffalo & Erie County

Michael Lawley, Lawley Service Inc.

Adrienne Leibowitz, Niagara University

Stephanie Malienko, Western New York Service Learning Center

Kawanza McCall, HSBC Bank USA

David Meller, I-Evolve Inc.

Mark Notarius, Premium Wine & Spirits

Jack O'Donnell Jr., O'Donnell & Associates LLC

Kevin Paris, Xerographic Solutions

Michael Pietkiewicz, University of Buffalo

Samina Raja, University of Buffalo School of Architecture

Heidi Rotella, Pinnacle Charter School

Paula Sandy, Buffalo & Erie County Public Library

Michael Straeck, Buffalo Ultrasound

Annise Taylor, Sheehan Health Network

Trent Voelkl, Buffalo Pharmacies Inc.

Joseph Wales, W.G. Arthur Co. Inc.

Edward Watts Jr., Watts Architecture & Engineers

Suzanne Witnauer, Construction & Service Solutions Corp.

Shawn Wright, Young + Wright Architecture